Saratoga County Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan (HMP)

Saratoga County is currently in the process of updating the Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan (HMP) for the County and participating municipalities.  Below, you will find draft sections of the HMP.  Draft sections of the Plan may be downloaded as they become available and these sections are considered “work in progress”, and may be edited and updated at any time.

We welcome and encourage your input to this planning project by clicking here or send your comment or feedback to:

Michael Stanley, Emergency Services Specialist
Saratoga County Office of Emergency Services
Phone: (518) 885-2232

2019 Multi-Jurisdictional All Hazard Mitigation Draft Plan Update  *Posted on January 4, 2019

Table of Contents

Executive Summary

Section 1 Introduction

Section 2 Plan Adoption

Section 3 Planning Process

Section 4 County Profile

Section 5 Risk Assessment Introduction

5.1  Methodology Data and Tools

5.2  Hazard of Concern Identification

5.3 Hazard Ranking

5.4  Summary of Change

5.5 Drought

5.6 Earthquake

5.7 Extreme Temperatures

5.8 Flooding

5.9 Ground Failure

5.10 Invasive Species

5.11 Severe Storm

5.12 Severe Winter Storm

5.13 Wildfire

Section 6 Mitigation Strategies

Section 7 Plan Maintenance Procedures

Section 8 Planning Partnership

Section 9 Jurisdictional Annexes Introduction

9.1  Saratoga County

9.2  Town of Ballston

9.3  Village of Ballston

9.4  Town of Charlton

9.5  Town of Clifton Park

9.6  Town of Corinth

9.7  Village of Corinth

9.8  Town of Day

9.9  Town of Edinburg

9.10 Town of Galway

9.11 Village of Galway

9.12 Town of Greenfield

9.13 Town of Hadley

9.14 Town of Halfmoon

9.15 Town of Malta

9.16 City of Mechanicville

9.17 Town of Milton

9.18 Town of Moreau

9.19 Town of Northumberland

9.20 Town of Providence

9.21 Village of Round Lake

9.22 Town of Saratoga

9.23 City of Saratoga Springs

9.24 Village of Schuylerville

9.25 Village of South Glens Falls

9.26 Town of Stillwater

9.27 Village of Stillwater

9.28 Village of Victory

9.29 Town of Waterford

9.30 Village of Waterford

9.31 Town of Wilton


Appendix A

Appendix B  (Page 1-25)   (Page 26-45)  (Page 46-75)  (Page 76-103)

Appendix C

Appendix D

Appendix E

Appendix F

Appendix G

We welcome your input on this planning project.  Please click here to take part.


Last update:  01/08/2019 9:19am

5,514 total views, 3 views today