PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE February 13, 2018 3:30 p.m. A G E N D A

Chairman Paul Lent

Members:

Jack Lawler Scott Ostrander Bill Peck Dan Pemrick Tim Szczepaniak Kevin Tollisen

- I. Welcome and Attendance
- II. Appointment of a Vice Chairman
- III. Approval of the minutes of the December 12, 2017 meeting
- IV. Sheriff's Department Sheriff Mike Zurlo
 - A. Governor's Traffic Safety Committee Grant Acceptance
 - B. Cooperative Agreement with the Department of Navy for use of equipment
 - C. Intermunicipal Agreement with Rensselaer County for sharing of personnel & equipment
- V. District Attorney Karen Heggen Domestic Violence Grant Acceptance
- VI. STOP DWI Grant acceptance & Contracts Wes Carr
- VII. Emergency Services Carl Zeilman
 - A. Reappropriation of funding
 - B. Agreement with Tetra Tech for Hazard Mitigation Plan
- VIII. Other Business
- X. Adjournment