

Minutes

Present: Chairman Kevin Tollisen; Committee Members C. Eric Butler, John Lant, Tom Richardson, Angela Thompson, Matt Veitch, Mo Wright.

Supervisors Bill Peck, Ed Kinowski; Ridge Harris, Audra Hedden, Christine Rush, County Administrator; George Conway, Samantha Kupferman, County Attorney; Scot Chamberlain, Wendy Tennant, Human Resources; Patrick Maxwell, Social Services; Craig Hayner, Charles Foehser, County Clerk; Michael Prezioso, Mental Health & Addiction Services; Andrew Jarosh, Joann Kupferman, Treasurer; John Warmnt, Purchasing.

Chairman Tollisen called the meeting to order and welcomed all in attendance.

On a motion made by Mrs. Thompson, seconded by Mr. Butler, the minutes of the December 6, 2023 meeting were approved unanimously.

Chairman Tollisen announced the appointment of Mr. Wright as Committee Vice-Chair.

Mr. Chamberlain provided an overview of the Workers compensation report which was included with the agenda. Discussion ensued.

A motion was made by Mr. Wright, seconded by Mr. Richardson, to authorize the acceptance of New York State Healthcare Worker Bonus Program funds, disbursement of program funds to eligible Saratoga County employees, and amending the 2024 County budget in relation thereto. Unanimous.

This was adopted as part of the 2022 State budget and will pay out up to \$1,500 per employee based on six month vesting periods.

A motion was made by Mr. Butler, seconded by Mr. Lant, to amend the Policies and Procedures Manual relative to the Part-Time Employees Policy. Unanimous.

This amendment will provide greater flexibility for part-time employment when recruitment difficulties are present or other operational needs arise.

A motion was made by Mr. Veitch, seconded by Mr. Lant, to amend the 2024 Compensation Schedule to reclassify positions under Mental Health and Addiction Services. Unanimous.

This item will reclassify one Community Mental Health Nurse full time position into two Community Mental Health Nurse part time positions.

A motion was made by Mr. Richardson, seconded by Mr. Butler, to amend the 2024 Compensation Schedule to create a Paralegal Specialist under the Department of Social Services. Unanimous.

This paralegal specialist will support three full time attorneys.

A motion was made by Mrs. Thompson, seconded by Mr. Richardson, to amend the 2024 Compensation Schedule to reclassify positions under the Department of Social Services and the County Attorney's office and amending the 2024 County budget in relation thereto. Unanimous.

This will authorize the reclassification and assignment of three Assistant County Attorney positions into three Social Services Attorney positions, reporting to the Commissioner of Social Services.

A motion was made by Mr. Lant, seconded by Mr. Richardson, to amend the 2024 Compensation Schedule to reclassify positions under the Department of Health and the County Attorney's office and amending the 2024 County budget in relation thereto. Unanimous.

This will authorize the reclassification and assignment of an Assistant County Attorney position to an Assistant County Attorney Environmental Health, reporting to the Commissioner of Health.

A motion was made by Mr. Lant, seconded by Mr. Wright, to authorize a temporary increase in compensation for Deputy Treasurer JoAnn Kupferman for additional Treasurer duties. Unanimous.

The County Treasurer is resigning as of February 19, 2024, at which time the Deputy Treasurer will assume the role of acting Treasurer.

On a motion made by Mr. Richardson, seconded by Mr. Veitch, the meeting was adjourned unanimously.

Respectfully submitted, Bridget Rider Deputy Clerk of the Board