## **Minutes**

Present: Chairman Eric Connolly; Committee Members J.D. Arnold, Jesse Fish, Sandra Winney, Cynthia Young.

Ridge Harris, Audra Hedden, Christine Rush, County Administrator; George Conway, Samantha Kupferman, County Attorney; Julie Bosley, Auditor; Anna Stanko, (dark haired lady) Real Property; Andrew Jarosh, Terri Wrisley, Treasurer; Colleen Gidley, County Clerk.

Chairman Connolly called the meeting to order and welcomed all in attendance.

On a motion made by Mrs. Winney, seconded by Mr. Arnold, the minutes of the December 5, 2023 meeting were approved unanimously.

Chairman Connolly announced the appointment of Supervisor Winney as Committee Vice-Chair.

Ms. Bosley reported that there were no adjustments to Real Property Tax assessments in Q4 of 2023. Ms. Bosley gave an overview of all refunds and corrections for 2023.

A motion was made by Mrs. Young, seconded by Mrs. Winney, to authorize correcting a 2024 Tax Bill in the Town of Wilton (S/B/L 115.13-1-6). Unanimous.

Mrs. Stanko gave a brief overview of the County process for crediting tax bills. This credit is in the amount of \$4,788.19.

A motion was made by Mrs. Young, seconded by Mrs. Winney, to authorize cancelling delinquent taxes in the Towns of Ballston, Clifton Park, Moreau, Northumberland, and Waterford. Unanimous.

Mrs. Stanko reported that these parcels were owned by the now defunct fiberoptic utility company, Calpoint LLC, and it has been determined the delinquent taxes are unenforceable and should be cancelled.

Mr. Jarosh provided an update regarding the County tax delinquent property foreclosure process. Discussion ensued.

On a motion made by Mrs. Winney, seconded by Mrs. Young, the meeting was adjourned unanimously.

Respectfully submitted, Therese M. Connolly Clerk of the Board