

## **Airport Improvement Committee**

Wednesday, March 6, 2024 2:30PM 40 McMaster Street, Ballston Spa, NY

## **Minutes**

Present: Chairman Philip Barrett; Committee Members Ian Murray, Scott Ostrander, Jean Raymond, Kevin Veitch

Steve Bulger, Ridge Harris, Audra Hedden, Stephanie Hodgson, Matt Rose, Christine Rush, Renee Law, Anne VanVorst, County Administrator; George Conway, Samantha Kupferman, Jenny Marcotte, County Attorney; Chad Cooke, Public Works.

Chairman Barrett called the meeting to order and welcomed all in attendance.

On a motion made by Mr. Ostrander, seconded by Mr. Ian Murray, the minutes of the December 6, 2023 meeting were approved unanimously.

Chairman Barett announced the appointment of Mr. Ostrander as committee Vice-Chair.

A motion was made by Mrs. Jean Raymond, seconded by Mr. Kevin Veitch, to authorize an agreement with McFarland Johnson for professional services related to acquisition of property located within the Saratoga County Airport's Runway Protection Zone and amending the 2024 budget in relation thereto. Unanimous.

This agreement will be in the amount of \$60,540. Mr. Cooke informed that committee that this piece of land is in the Runway Protection Zone and that no offer has been made on the property. Discussion ensued.

On a motion made by Mr. Ostrander, seconded by Mr. Kevin Veitch, the meeting was adjourned unanimously.

Respectfully submitted, Bridget Rider Deputy Clerk of the Board