Therese Connolly, Clerk of the Board Email

Bridget Rider, Deputy Clerk of the BoardEmail

Phone:   (518) 885-2240
FAX:      (518) 884-4771

40 McMaster St.
Ballston Spa, NY 12020

Hours: 9 am – 5 pm Monday – Friday

depticon2Department Description

The Board of Supervisors is the legislative and executive authority of County government.  Nineteen of the Supervisors serve on the Board, as part of their duties as chief elected officials in their respective towns, while 2 Supervisors represent the City of Saratoga Springs, 1 Supervisor represents the Town of Clifton Park, and 1 Supervisor represents the City of Mechanicville, on the County level.

Each Supervisor has a weighted vote based on population.  Essentially, every Supervisor votes the entire population of their town or city at every Board vote, with some minor exceptions – Saratoga Springs and Clifton Park each have two Supervisors whose vote represents half of the population of their respective municipalities.  The Clerk of the Board serves in many capacities in addition to recording and publishing the deliberations and decisions of the Board of Supervisors.

The public will have an opportunity to watch the meetings live via webcast Here

Written comments will be accepted into the record as public comment. These comments should be emailed to:


 45,188 total views,  22 views today